Musings on writing, M/M Fantasy and Erotic Romance, and life.

Four Day Weekend

So, my four day weekend has begun with knocking out two new chapters of my current novel Fourth and Long. Chapters 13 & 14 are down. Later, I worked on the engaging task of social networking. Next on the agenda is making a website. Perhaps once I get everything set up, it won’t seem as overwhelming. Things are happening so fast for all of my friends who are authors and also for myself. I get the feeling its only going to get better, yet somehow even more stressful.

I’m looking forward to all the challenges. To becoming a better writer. Everyone I’ve spoken to about my new adventure in publishing tells me its the best place to be and I’m excited over my MuseItHot experiences, too.

Spencer Dryden’s Bliss is a story I admire. I think its sympathetic to finding romance in marriage and doing what’s right to save that love. It’s an intelligent story that I’m so glad to have had the opportunity to read before publication.

Meg Amor has her short story, Dark War, coming out May 2.

My friend Daily has published with Ravenous Romance and is dedicated to the F/F romance genre. I read his F/F and he reads my M/M. It’s a symbiotic relationship.

I have so many friends who all join in helping me become a better writer over at ERWA.

Another friend, Ian, is writing a story that has me on the edge of my seat, with characters I adore. Love Mark and Mags!

Oh Gosh, and Daddy, Daddy, Daddy…been going to the gym, eh? Love you, dirty old man.

One response

  1. Mikey, I’m delighted your work is going to be published soon! Hugs, Elizabeth

    Like

    April 26, 2014 at 9:30 pm

Leave a Reply

