Musings on writing, M/M Fantasy and Erotic Romance, and life.

My Wingman, Spencer Dryden

BLISS by Spencer DrydenWhen I first met Spencer Dryden he was on a journey through his sexual, erotic awakening, meeting visionary women who introduced him to many tantric experiences. As a padawan learner, he soaked up all his teachers had to offer, devouring each climatic technique with enthusiasm.

With pussy on his mind, he set out on a quest of sexual discovery, a tour of maiden proportions through the sexual world. Often, he’d get lucky and wind up under the tutelage of some sage woman who would guide him on his journey.

Through ancient crypts, he discovered terrible beings bent on the destruction of man, and he time travelled through the universe to save sex for all heterosexual beings. I don’t hold it against him for giving me three large breasts in one of his adventures.

“You were a giant three breasted warrior that laid waste to many evil doers.”

-Spencer Dryden

Granted, he reads my work through his fingers with all the lights on and can of pepper spray in his hands, but he read all of Trainwreck like a trooper, despite all the gay bits.

Then one day Spencer surprised me with a new story to read. Something new, he’d never attempted before, and I thought it showed a side of him he tries to hide, more often than not.

I’m speaking of Bliss. Not a tantric love-in set across the plains of America, or an interstellar battle for the key to making women horny (spoiler alert…it’s a Gunstinka ray gun). Bliss is about a woman coming to terms with her sexual entity as a busy wife. A bread-winner up against the corporate stodginess of male America. In her search to connect with her husband, she discovers some disturbing information, and she must decide how to handle the nefarious plot she uncovers.

The depth of this story about a woman coming to terms with her past sexual abuse, her desire to become a sexual being for her husband, a better mother for her children, and a woman of standards in corporate America touches the soft, gooey part of me still mired in estrogen. That says a lot. I’ve read this story and was compelled to tell my wingman, Spencer, what a great job he did with this wonderful story. It has dark moments, something he’d been afraid to touch, but he’s expanded himself as a writer. I’m glad his persistence paid off.

Bliss by Spencer Dryden has great message. One I think everyone should read. If you would like a copy or to contact Spencer, I’ll post is particulars below. To Spencer, thanks for being my wingman, even through all my gay shit.

 

Mikey

 

Bliss by Spencer Dryden

google+: google.com/+SpencerDryden

 

Bliss Buy link:

http://www.amazon.com/Bliss-Spencer-Dryden-ebook/dp/B00JS2NCWY/ref=pd_rhf_ee_p_dnr_1

 

Twitter: @SpencerDryden

Visit Spencer’s Fantasy Island

Quick Trips to Adult Fantasy: Leave Your Baggage Behind

http://www.fictionbyspencer.com/

 

 

4 responses

  1. Sounds like a fantastic book. I am privileged to know Spencer and I’m rooting for him and the success of this book.

    Like

    May 30, 2014 at 10:21 am

    • Spencer is a great guy! A fantastic sense of humor. I need to put up a link for his other works. When I met Spencer about two or three years ago, it was a boon to us both, and we have such a bro-mance going that one day he sent me a note…it said simply: Please tell me you’re a girl. We’re buds. Wingmen. I’d totally help him pick up chicks, if he didn’t already have one.

      Like

      May 30, 2014 at 10:26 am

  2. Aloha. Spencer is a terrific writer! Go and read his book BLISS. It starts out softly softly and what comes next … the things that happen… you’re hooked. 🙂 The comeuppance for the really nasty piece of work pastor is so well engineered by Spencer. His touches of humor throughout. It’s a great story.

    I’ve also had the privilege of reading some of Spencer’s other work which will be coming out later this year. His new work is written from a regular guy point of view and it’s refreshing. I love these men. They’re appealing, a touch of vulnerability, not entirely sure of themselves, but you want to get to know them because of that. And they’re sweeties… I love these stories. 🙂

    Aloha Meg 🙂

    Like

    June 2, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    • Spencer does humor really well. With that said, he’s expanded into writing some real heartfelt works. He’s made me cry.

      Like

      June 2, 2014 at 4:48 pm

Leave a Reply

